“Love at first sight”,

That is what they say

But after losing you I can’t make

this pain go away.

All I can do is wish you stayed.

But I’m scared all the memories 

will all fade.

Finding someone new

Does not mean I will be over you

If I could have just made you stay

Maybe there would not be this much pain

I will not let it all fade.

The pain you have caused me

Everyday I’m waiting to see your caller I.D.

We’ve lost touch, no communication

Waiting until I see you on a special occasion

It’s been over a year

And I’m still waiting for you to appear

But the love is not lost 

Yet my heart has gone through much exhaust

FADE

One thought on “FADE

Leave a Reply

